SHORELINE COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NUMBER SEVEN BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING OF DECEMBER 3, 2014

## **ACTION**

Subject: Renewal of First-Year & Second-Year Tenure Track Faculty

**Candidates** 

## **Background**

Under separate cover the Board received copies of the appointment review committees' evaluations for five first-year, and two second-year tenure track faculty candidates.

Under separate cover the Board received a December 1, 2014 letter from President Cheryl Roberts and Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs Robert Francis recommending the renewal of the tenure track faculty candidate contracts for another year (Fall 2015).

Listed below are the tenure track faculty candidates and committee chairs.

		Years on	
Faculty Member	Discipline/Area	<b>Probation</b>	Committee Chair
Alison Armstrong	Engineering	1	David Phippen
Jeffrey Cromwell	Automotive – Toyota	1	Bob Biesiedzinski
	T-Ten		
Nancy Felke	Academic Advising –		
	ABE/GED H.S. 21	1	Alicia Zweifach
Jessica Galan	Academic Advising -	2	Steve Seki
	International Edu.		
Kevin Roner	Automotive – Toyota	1	Ken Campbell
	T-Ten		
John Tankersley	Academic Advising -	2	Lauren Wilson
	International Edu.		
Ginger Villanueva	Academic Advising -	1	Cynthia Okawara
	International Edu		

## Recommendation

At this time the Board may consider taking action on the tenure track faculty candidates.

Prepared by: Robert Francis

Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs

Shoreline Community College

December 3, 2014