SHORELINE COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NUMBER SEVEN BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING OF MAY 31, 2016

ACTION

Subject: Renewal of Second-Year Tenure Track Faculty Candidates

Background

Under separate cover the Board received copies of the appointment review committees' evaluations for three second-year tenure track faculty candidates. On May 23, 2016, the Board met in executive session with faculty chairs of each of the three appointment review committees to review and discuss the second year Appointment Review Committee Reports.

Under separate cover the Board received a May 26, 2016 letter from President Cheryl Roberts and Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs Robert Francis recommending the renewal of the tenure track faculty candidate contracts for the 2016 – 2017 academic year.

Listed below are the tenure track faculty candidates and committee chairs.

Faculty Member	Discipline/Area	Years on Probation	Committee Chair
Kathleen Boyd	English	2	Jeanette Idiart
Sheryl Copeland	Counseling	2	Amelia Acosta
Rosemary Whiteside	Advising	2	Paul Herrick

Recommendation

At this time the Board may consider taking action on the tenure track faculty candidates.

Prepared by: Robert Francis

Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs

Shoreline Community College

May 27, 2016