SHORELINE COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NUMBER SEVEN BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING OF MARCH 16, 2016

ACTION

Subject: Tenure Considerations

Background

Under separate cover the Board received copies of the appointment review committees' reports and recommendations for six third-year faculty candidates.

On March 11, 2016 the Board met in executive session with the faculty chairs of each of the six appointment review committees to review and discuss the third year Appointment Review Committee reports.

Faculty Member	Discipline/Area	Committee Chair
Matthew Allison	Studio Arts -Humanities	Alan Yates
Brad Fader	Accounting - HOPEB	Dan King
Katie Fleming	Dental Hygiene – HOPEB	Melinda Lane
Betty Kost	Nursing – HOPEB	Molly Morse
Michelle Kleisath	Multicultural Studies – Soc. Sci.	Ernest Johnson
Rosalie Tepper	Mathematics – STEM	Steve Bogart

Recommendation

At this time the Board has three options: 1) to grant tenure, 2) to deny tenure, or 3) to take no action, which results in a passive granting of tenure.

Prepared by: Robert Francis

Vice President for Academic Affairs Shoreline Community College

March 11, 2016