SHORELINE COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NUMBER SEVEN BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING OF MARCH 16, 2016

ACTION

Subject: Renewal of First-Year & Second-Year Tenure Track Faculty

Candidates

Background

Under separate cover the Board received copies of the appointment review committees' evaluations for six first-year, and twelve second-year tenure track faculty candidates. On March 11 and 14, 2016, the Board met in executive session with faculty chairs of each of the twelve appointment review committees to review and discuss the second year Appointment Review Committee Reports.

Under separate cover the Board received a March 14, 2016 letter from President Cheryl Roberts and Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs Robert Francis recommending the renewal of the tenure track faculty candidate contracts for the 2016 – 2017 academic year.

Listed below are the tenure track faculty candidates and committee chairs.

Faculty Member	Discipline/Area	Years on Probation	Committee Chair
Karen Bretz	ESL	2	Bruce McCutcheon
Gail Dalton	Business Technology	2	Sueanne Seegers
Eric Hamako	Multicultural Studies	2	Brooke Zimmers
Jessica Gibson	ESL	2	Vince Barnes
Gwynith Hoffman-Robinson	Counseling	2	Steve Seki
Ailsa Kellam	Business Administration	2	David Starr
Hanna Krupa	Dental Hygiene	2	Nikki Honey
Adria Magrath	Biology	2	Kira Wennstrom
Sasha Malinsky	Mathematics	2	Lauren Sandven
Tiffany Meier	Academic Advising	2	Daina Smuidrins

Trena Redman	Nursing	2	Lynn VonSchlieder
Maya Smorodinsky	English	2	Dutch Henry
Eric Basham	Engineering	1	Shana Calaway
Duygu Monson Erdogan	Drama/Film/Cinema	1	Tony Doupé
Elena Esquibel	Communication Studies	1	Mimi Harvey
Joyce Fagel	Academic Advising	1	Judy Penn
Audrey Fischer	Academic Advising	1	Terry Taylor
Lisa Henthorn	ABE/GED/HS21	1	Steve Seki

Recommendation

At this time the Board may consider taking action on the tenure track faculty candidates.

Prepared by: Robert Francis

Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs

Shoreline Community College

March 15, 2016