SHORELINE COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NUMBER SEVEN BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING OF MAY 27, 2015

## **ACTION**

**Subject:** Renewal of First- and Second-Year Tenure Track Faculty Candidates

## **Background**

Under separate cover the Board received copies of the appointment review committees' evaluations for three first-year, and one second-year tenure track faculty candidates. On May 26, 2015 the Board met in executive session with the faculty chair of one appointment review committee to review and discuss the second year Appointment Review Committee report.

Under separate cover the Board received a May 26, 2015 letter from President Cheryl Roberts and Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs Robert Francis recommending the renewal of the tenure track faculty candidate contracts for the 2015-2016 academic year.

Listed below are the tenure track faculty candidates and committee chairs.

		Y ears on	
Faculty Member	Discipline/Area	<b>Probation</b>	Committee Chair
Kathleen Boyd	English	1	DuValle Daniel
Sheryl Copeland	Counseling	1	Alison Leahy
Rosemary Whiteside	Veterans Advising	1	Aura Rios-Erickson
Annamaria Winters	ESL	2	Jo McEntire

## Recommendation

At this time the Board may consider taking action on the tenure track faculty candidates.

Prepared by: Robert Francis

Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs

Shoreline Community College

May 26, 2015