SHORELINE COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NUMBER SEVEN BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING OF DECEMBER 3, 2015

ACTION

Subject: Renewal of First-Year & Second-Year Tenure Track Faculty Candidates

Background

Under separate cover the Board received copies of the appointment review committees' evaluations for one first-year, and five second-year tenure track faculty candidates. On November 30, 2015, the Board met in executive session with faculty chairs of each of the five appointment review committees to review and discuss the second year Appointment Review Committee Reports.

Listed below are the tenure track faculty candidates and committee chairs.

		Years on	
Faculty Member	Discipline/Area	Probation	Committee Chair
Alison Armstrong	Engineering	2	David Phippen
Jeffrey Cromwell	Automotive – Toyota	2	Bob Biesiedzinski
	T-Ten		
Nancy Felke	Academic Advising –		
	ABE/GED H.S. 21	2	Alicia Zweifach
	International Edu.		
Kevin Roner	Automotive – Toyota	2	Ken Campbell
	T-Ten		
Ginger Villanueva	Academic Advising -	2	Diana Knauf
-	International Edu.		
Claire Fant	Interactive Media Design	n 1	Christine Shafner

Recommendation

At this time the Board may consider taking action on the tenure track faculty candidates.

Prepared by: Robert Francis Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs Shoreline Community College November 30, 2015