SHORELINE COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NUMBER SEVEN BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING OF MARCH 19, 2014

TAB 1

ACTION

Subject: Renewal of First- and Second-Year Tenure Track Faculty Candidates

Background

Under separate cover the Board received copies of the appointment review committees' evaluations for five first-year, and three second-year tenure track faculty candidates.

Under separate cover the Board received a March 17, 2014 letter from Interim President Daryl Campbell and Interim Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs Alison Stevens recommending the renewal of the tenure track faculty candidate contracts for the 2014-2015 academic year.

Listed below are the tenure track faculty candidates and committee chairs.

		Years on	
Faculty Member	Discipline/Area	Probation	Committee Chair
Corinne (Corki) Budnick	Nursing	2	Lynn VonSchlieder
Caroline Conley	Information Literacy	2	Jeannette Idiart
	Librarian		
James Elenteny	Digital Media	2	Stephen Malott
Matthew Allison	Studio Arts	1	Alan Yates
Katie Fleming	Dental Hygiene	1	Melinda Lane
Brad Fader	Accounting	1	Dan King
Marjorie (Betty) Kost	Nursing	1	Alison Leahy
Jessica Simpson	Nursing	1	Sue Christensen

Recommendation

At this time the Board may consider taking action on the tenure track faculty candidates.

Prepared by: Alison Stevens, Ph.D.

Interim Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs

Shoreline Community College

March 10, 2014